Live Editing

Bolt supports full live editing, meaning you can tweak your graphs while in play mode.

You're not limited to changing values — you can also add and remove nodes, connections, etc.

In accordance with the Unity convention:

  • Changes made to component graphs will be reverted when you exit play mode
  • Changes made to asset graphs will not be reverted when you exit play mode

If you want to preserve the changes made to a component graph, make sure to copy the modified nodes before exiting play mode. You'll then be able to paste them while in edit mode.

When in live mode, Bolt will display the flow as droplets on connections:


You can disable these animations on either the value connections, the control connections or both from the editor preferences window:


Macro Live Editing Persistence  

Unlike traditional Unity components, Bolt macros can save the changes you make during play mode. 



This article was helpful for 15 people. Is this article helpful for you?