Bolt supports full live editing, meaning you can tweak your graphs while in play mode.

You're not limited to changing values — you can also add and remove nodes, connections, etc.

In accordance with the Unity convention:

  • Changes made to component graphs will be reverted when you exit play mode
  • Changes made to asset graphs will not be reverted when you exit play mode

If you want to preserve the changes made to a component graph, make sure to copy the modified nodes before exiting play mode. You'll then be able to paste them while in edit mode.

This article was helpful for 2 people. Is this article helpful for you?